A passing cloud of my sky


sight_2017_01_22_112431_4841

Just now came back after a second show and lit up a cigar. It seems like a sleepless night, so thought to scribble something. This was there in my mind since few months. The word that she used to mention about her role in my life disturbed me all the time. While hanging on the doorstep of office bus, when I see the figureless fumes of my cigar and when I stare at my computer monitor at office..all the time.

“Passing cloud” – that’s what she mentioned. To my knowledge I am damn sure that she don’t read any books and obviously not fond of literature. So I wondered how she got that prefect word which is so small but meant a lot. It was the childhoodof our friendship, days when we started to speak. One day somehow she figured out what feel I have on her. And she told this, I remember each and every word of it – ‘I can’t be anything in your life, I won’t be a major part of it. What all I am is a passing cloud. A small cloud which comes in a wind and stays in your sky for a bit. And when the wind blew again, I am gone’.

This is what she said. Honestly I would agree that it’s true. Some people are like that, they are not meant to be in our life. Let me bore you a little. Shakespeare said that life is a drama and we all are the actors. And here is my note to it –‘only we got the permanent role, and few got guest roles in it’. The only thing you can do is make people happy. Because our happiness lay on it. Being happy with the life we have is pretty sometimes. Also at times we have to understand that people can’t always show their actual feelings on us. They might have agreeable reasons on that. Then we have to get a little matured, like being with them in the whole life in the role they wish us to be. We have to get to know what their heart speaks. Trust me it helps.

If you are not matured upto it then there is the second resolution. There is an old Facebook message –‘sometimes you have to let people go. If they are meant to be in your life, then they will come back. And if they don’t then pack your bag for a solo journey. You are not too tired to set it up, are you?

#hope i bored 😉
#Gudnyt

Published by

Jithin Rajan

My waste basket..!!!

10 thoughts on “A passing cloud of my sky”

Leave a Reply

